An Observation

Just noticing today how feeling tired can also feel a lot like feeling sad.

I’m not feeling tired, like “I need a nap” tired, but tired like “I’m full up and need time to process and rest, but jittery, like I’m sitting on pins and need to get up and move” tired.

It’s a funny place to be, to feel the need to sit quietly with my thoughts, but also like I need to run and run and run.

Luckily, for me, running and moving and being physical is a sort of meditation, and perfect for just these moments, when my brain needs to rest, to run on autopilot, to process in the background. All the while, tossing around beautiful intoxicating endorphins to make one feel alive and happy and tired for the right reasons.

meditation on the run

Is it just me? Do you feel like that sometimes too!? Do you find you can tune out of your mental busy-ness and things kind of ‘work themselves out’ when you tune into the physical?

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

