Shine on Award

“You like me! You really really like me!”

This week I was very honoured to receive a Shine on Award from Joan at FitJourney50.

shineonaward

This is especially awesome for me, because it’s my first ever blogging award! 🙂

Here are the rules of the award:
  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog, and link back.
  3. Share seven random, interesting things about yourself.
  4. Nominate up to 15 bloggers for the Shine On Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.

Seven Random Facts about Me (God only knows if they are actually interesting…):

  1. For my 30th birthday I sold everything I owned and flew to Australia. For my 40th I’m just going to have a barbeque.
  2. I have a birthmark on my left butt cheek.
  3. I have a tattoo of two dragons on my back.
  4. I take 20 minute showers, and I don’t care if it’s bad for the environment.
  5. All of my animals are rescues or ‘hand me downs’ and they are awesome. How could no one else love them?
  6. I have lived in three countries (Canada, America, Australia), and five provinces.
  7. I used to speak reasonable French, but now I can only sort of understand it. Once, I ordered THREE of everything at an A&W restaurant when attempting to do it in French.
Here are my nominees:
11 responses to “Shine on Award

  1. Awesome! You deserve it. Sometime we’ll have to have a dragon tattoo show and tell exchange! 😉

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

