Let’s Run A Muck!

Ages and ages ago KC talked me into signing up for Run A Muck.

She had just completed an obstacle course race with her brother and some of his mates, and she had a great time, so it just seemed like a fun idea at the time.

Now I am worried. πŸ˜‰

Run A Muck is a dirty, wet 5km obstacle course race.

And I was thinking “This’ll be fun!” and “Can’t be that bad!”

And then they started posting photos of the course and the ‘dry run through’ on facebook and I started to make comments like:

“We are going to die”

This looks hell crazy!

RAM1 RAM2 RAM3 RAM4 RAM5 RAM6 RAM Map

Do you see how many obstacles there are!?

This is definitely going to be a new challenge and new experience for me!!

But, I’m nervous about looking forward to stepping outside my comfort zone and giving it a bash!

I’m glad I signed up ages ago when the motivation was high and KC was pumped and had me amped up, or I would have likely backed out by now. But I’m signed up, I’m committed, and I’m going to do it! πŸ™‚

And now for a little shameless self-promotion:

Run A Muck isn’t just about the race or getting dirty – it’s about raising money for MS Research.

Multiple Sclerosis is is considered to be an autoimmune disease, where the body’s immune system mistakenly attacks normal tissue in the body, resulting in inflammation and swelling. MS affects people differently and is an unpredictable disease. Symptoms may include muscle weakness, tension, loss of balance, vision problems, fatigue, pain depending on which part of the central nervous system is being affected at the time.

Please go to MS Australia’s website for more information.

So, I’d really appreciate it, if you have the time and a few dollars to spare, to go to my donations web page and drop a few dollars in the pot.

And you can donate anonymously (thanks to the one donor who already put in for their Aunty Molly).

So, expect an update early next week and some crazy photos of us Running A Muck!!

Have you ever done an Obstacle Race? How did you feel about it? Did you do any extra training? How do you feel about stepping outside your comfort zone? How am I going to do this without breaking an ankle!? πŸ˜‰ Did I mention it is THIS weekend!?

3 responses to “Let’s Run A Muck!

  1. I’ve done a few obstacle course races and there so much fun! They looking intimidating, but there meant for people of all fitness levels and everyone helps each other out. You going to have such a great time. I can’t wait to see the pictures πŸ™‚

    • That is reassuring! πŸ™‚
      I’m still nervous but my biggest fear now is getting there on time! LOL It’s a long drive!
      My poor friend KC hurt her knee at netball on the weekend (her team won the grand final, so it was worth it, I bet) so she won’t be joining me.
      Hopefully I make friends with someone strong who can lug my butt over the obstacles πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Farewell Summer | Chasing the Blackwood Marathon·

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

