2013 in 2013 Update

A little bit late into the year I started the 2013 in 2013 challenge (see right hand side bar).

The principle is simple: move 2013km in the calendar year.

I thought I should be able to do that for this year, but looking at those current stats, I’m just not sure it’s realistic this close to the end of the year to be able to make those kinds of distances. An average of over 8km per day between now and New Years?

Probably not going to manage that.

But it won’t stop me from giving it my best shot! 🙂

I have nothing to lose by trying, or by failing, to meet that goal.

And you know what?

I think I’ll try for next year too – 2014 in 2014 is an average of 5.5km per day, every day for 365 days.

Honestly, I think that’s doable, with focus, from the beginning of the year.

countdown

Holy crapanzola! What am I doing!?

I’m planning 2014?!

There’s still three3-and-a-half months of this year to deal with!

And Christmas!

And just the jobs on today’s list to do!

Speaking of which, I better get out there and take care of my day, and rack up a few ks for 2013! 🙂

What challenges did you set for yourself for 2013? How are you going towards those goals? Have you started thinking about Christmas/New Years/2014 yet?

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

