A walk through the neighborhood

I went for a nearly 5km walk around the neighbourhood this morning. It was so lovely. Here’s a few pictures.

What variety to see in such a small distance.

image

 

I wish you could smell this! Beautiful wild roses! They were just so fragrant!!

image

 

They didn’t make playgrounds nearly this cool when I was a kid! 🙂 You can’t quite tell, but it’s MASSIVE and has a pirate ship and a wild monkey bars area, and a little baby BMX track. Super fun, even for big kids! 🙂

image

 

Back trails between the houses and the highway.

image

image

 

My favourite flowers. I love Tiger Lilies. These aren’t the best collection in the neighbourhood, but I didn’t go past that garden today…

image

 

One of the ‘lakes’ in the neighbourhood. Pretty much all the areas have a ‘lake’ where all the water drains to because this area is so wet and swampy by nature.

It also gives a bit of an impression of the megalith structures that are today’s houses! Goodness me! Will I ever need a three-storey-5-car-garage home? When is it time to say “that’s enough house for me, thanks!?”

image

image

We’re off to Saskatchewan for a bit for more visiting with family. It’s great to catch up with everyone. It’s all too rare and it all goes by far too quickly.

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

