60 Days to Go!

keep-calm-and-start-the-countdown-8

  • 2 months.
  • 8 weeks.
  • 60 days.
  • 1440 hours.

Nah, I’m not really counting *that* much, not down to the hour. But months and weeks for sure!

Can’t wait to see my family again!

But there’s plenty to organise between now and then.

Need to find someone to house sit, but more importantly to pet sit. I will also need to organise things like getting the horses feet done while I’m away, and possibly the lawns mowed and the dogs washed and house cleaned (depends on the house-sitter…)

I also have to think about any shopping, gifts, my itinerary, hiring a car…

And getting my running legs back on.

Happily, I got a nice run in on Tuesday night after Vive. I didn’t do a good enough workout at Vive – I was all low options, and even went into the crowd to help out a new lady who needed some serious options due to bad bad knees – so I hopped straight on the treadmill when I got home. I did walk-run intervals: 400 metre walk at 6kph, 400 metre run at 9kph, alternating for 30 minutes and got 3.4km.

It wasn’t a long or fast run, but it was a good one. I felt great. The first round of running reminded me that running isn’t easy if you’re not doing it regularly, but the second and third rounds felt awesome and made me feel fresh really energised and happy. The fourth was a bit harder, but I felt so happy for getting it done and getting it started!

I had a bit of heel pain, but nothing that a good massage didn’t fix straight away. In fact, I didn’t have any PF pain in the morning at all!

My goal is to run every other day from now on!

Considering my last post, I can’t say how good I’ll be at sticking to my goals, but we shall see, right? 😉

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

