2013 kiolmetres in 2013

I just learned that a friend started doing this challenge and I thought it was a great idea!

2013 kilometres in 2013!

However, I am already 13 weeks behind the 8-ball and have only done 85.96km so far this year if you count running, walking, horseback riding and kayaking.

Sad, really.

If I had started from January 1st, I would have to do 5.6km per day to get to 2013 in 365 days.

Now that I have only 38 weeks left (266 days) I would need to do 7.56km/day to achieve the goal.

That would be tough, but know what?

I think I should give it a go! 🙂

In the spirit of all good challenges, I am going to try to move 2013km in 2013, and started out with some gusto! I walked 6.5km on the treadmill on Wednesday night. Not exactly 7.5, but a good start.

2013-Resolutions

I”ll post my total on a little widget on the side once I get that figured out.

But so far, 85.96 + 6.5 = 92.46

2013 – 92.46 = 1920.54 to go!

Piece of cake 😛

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

