Ridiculous

I’m very sad to say I have not run for nearly a week.

Between the ouchiness of my tooth making feel like I was being squashed by the universe, and how crazy busy work has been lately, I have a plethora of excuses!

Got-A-Headache-300x226

The medicine that the dentist gave me has made me feel much better, but as promised, it has made me quite drowsy (on the upside, I haven’t slept this good in ages!) and early mornings haven’t happened.

I felt like poo until pretty much Sunday, when the medicine finally kicked in, and Monday and Tuesday mornings I just didn’t get out of bed as early as I had hoped.

I actually hadn’t even planned to run. I suppose that was sort of a mistake, but I just wasn’t sure how I would be feeling.

But on top of all that, work was just ridiculous. Monday and Tuesday went zipping past so fast, it was a blur!! I barely had time to scratch myself!

Though I won’t bore you with the details, Tuesday was so full-on, that I was still at work (and energised about work!) and I almost ran late for Vive!

Feeling great at the end of an 11 hour day!? Now that’s pretty ridiculous, too!

Wednesday holds promise for me to get back out on the road and run again.

I’ll run after work and before Balance tomorrow, and just stick with a steady 30 minutes. I’ll get back into the intervals and building distances based on how that feels, and keep going until/unless the tooth/dentist stop me again.

Sorry, quick post – gotta RUN! 🙂 LOL

(was I the only one who thought that was funny?)

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

