Lake Photos!!

Thursday Shots from my afternoon off work.

It had finally cooled off nicely, and even threatened rain (it didn’t rain) but I was lovely weather for kayaking. πŸ™‚

Ewly6

E* and Z* having a great time! Z* was truly loving his time in the boat today!

Ewly5

Me in the red kayak.

Ewly3

The Bone Yards.

Ewly7

J* taking very good care of Mat’s kayak πŸ˜›

Ewly8

Cool old trees in the water

Ewly9 Ewly10

Saturday Photos.

J* and I went out Saturday morning for a quickie. If my Garmin had been working I reckon it would have shown us going much faster than our usual 3kph average. Even with some serious stuffing around, I think we made the whole perimeter of the lake in around 40 minutes, and I usually take 60.

Ewly11

Brilliant still day to go out. Great sunshine! Awesome!

Ewly12

My Garmin ran out of batteries. That’s never happened before, and I was so worried that the Ewly water had stuffed up my watch! But it’s fine, recharged and ready to go!

Ewly13

Gorgeous! Couldn’t ask for a glassier surface.

Ewly14

Perfect Reflections

Ewly15

So, J* asks, “Think I can fit through there?”

Ewly16

And promptly tries πŸ™‚

Ewly17

Nearly there!

Ewly18

And through!!

Ewly19

“Take a picture of me in those thick trees, like I’m camouflaged!”

Ewly4

Followed by lots of screaming and laughing as she gets stuck and covered in spider webs! Iew iew iew!! πŸ™‚

Good times!! πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Lake Photos!!

    • It really is.
      And more-so for being so unexpected where we live.
      Lake Ewly is in the middle of the bald prairies – wheat and sheep country. Super-flat and no real water around.
      Were it not for the VERY hard work of the Landcare group and keen volunteers, this would just be a stinky sludgy hole in the ground with putrid water.
      It’s bloody marvellous to have access to kayaking, boating and skiing and tubing just 15 minutes from our home.

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

