Up the Blackwood

Just a quickie tonight.

Here’s a quick view of our trip up the Blackwood River on Australia Day.

Selection_012

I find the Elevation Gain so weird. When did I go uphill?

Selection_013 Selection_015 Selection_016 Selection_017

Satellite pictures – a bit of a perspective of how far we went on the Blackwood… sorry they turned out fuzzy…

Selection_018 Selection_019

Mat and I have talked about doing the whole length of the Blackwood. But to put that into perspective, the Blackwood River is the long squiggly line from the Augusta inlet all the way off the page… It might take awhile 😉

Add it to the Bucket List!

Selection_020

While Mat and I were out coasting along on the river, he asked me, “Is there anything you’d rather be doing right now?”

And I honestly couldn’t think of one thing.

🙂

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

