Little Miss’ Run

It might seem a bit silly, but I really did attach my GPS to Little Miss to see how far and how fast she runs.

As it turns out, she only does a few hundred meters more than me over the course of 1.8km.

Miss Run Map

A few extra wiggles, but they are nonimal variations on the standard track. I guess 5 metres one way or another really doesn’t add up to much in this short of distance.

Miss Run Speed Chart

What’s fun to look at is her Timing Chart.
She runs flat out. Jogs.
STOPS.
Runs flat out…

Miss Run Speed

Max Speed 11.5kph! Not bad for such little legs!

20130111-082726.jpg

I could have put it around her neck as a collar, she’s so little!

20130111-082752.jpg

Puffed, but ready for another run.
(Pardon my finger – new camera…)

What would be fun now is to put it on her when she’s off leash and does the dash out the door and those crazy bog laps, and runs away from us when we try to catch her.

Because it’s so much fun to be chased by Mom and Dad!

I’ll bet she does 13+kph on her big crazy dashes.

3 responses to “Little Miss’ Run

    • Thanks 🙂 I thought it was a little kooky, but I was really curious! 🙂 She looks like she does double the work I do, but the end difference isn’t significant, which was also cool to find out.
      Thanks for visiting and taking the time to comment! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Only because I’m terribly curious | Chasing the Blackwood Marathon·

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

