Day Four – Let them Eat Fruit!

Yay!

Today I got to eat fruit and not feel like I was breaking the rules for doing so!

fruit

Was talking to the lovely Kobie about my Reset Diet Plan and I mentioned that really, fruit, veg and protein could be all I need. I actually feel really good!

But I do miss carbs, for their easiness and delightfully satisfying nature. Bread, pasta, rice, cakes and cookies… that’s all ‘home food’ to me. But I’m pretty sure they are not good for me, especially since they tend to take the place of better choices, like fruit, veg and protein.

We’ll see how I go with the rest of the challenge, but what’s nice about this is that as I add things in, I can tell pretty much straight away if they are helping me feel good or not, so it has the added benefit of being a bit of a process of elimination, too.

Day Four’s early morning measurements:

  • Weight: 70kg
  • Chest 92.5cm
  • Waist 83cm
  • Hips 102cm
  • Thighs 63cm

Food I enjoyed today:

  • Two egg omelette with refried beans and salsa
  • Salad with heaps of veggies and more beans
  • Banana
  • Grapes
  • Two hard-boiled eggs
  • Lovely chicken wraps with salad and more beans.

Yes, I ate the carbs early, but it was such a lovely meal that Mat made.

Exercise was pretty much nil.

The best thing about today: It was FRIDAY!!

And I laughed my head off at that previous reblog with the picture of the runner. 🙂 Seriously, that’s all I need to cackle like a maniac!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

