Day Three – Full of Frustration

My goodness, computers can be a big pain in the ass, can’t they?computer_frustration_sm

The new computer system – which was meant to be ready by Nov 2nd, then Dec something, then Dec 22, and now there’s NO date, just an open ended lingering series of questions and doubts – gave us grief today.

I was ready to call it quits, it was just *so* dumb! But fortunately my girls are awesome, patient and not so easily thrown off the track as I am. Tomorrow, we should be finished our part, and hopefully, the software company will be done their part … soon. ish.

Plus I had to have another filling replaced today. According to the dentist, I must be under some stress because I appear to have started grinding my teeth, causing the fillings to loosen.

Hmmm…

I don't mind the dentist, but I doubt I look this happy!

I don’t mind the dentist, but I doubt I look this happy!

Anywhoo…

chicken-salad

Today’s Diet Reset foods included: clear liquids, vegetables, and protein. Yay for protein!

  • Breakfast: An omelette with a tomato and some capsicum
  • Snack: banana (I can’t help it, I love bananas!)
  • Lunch: salad with chicken (SOOO GOOD!)
  • After work snack: 2 hard boiled eggs
  • Dinner: fish and salad

I have decided that as much as I love nuts, nuts do not love me back. No nuts today. Feel much better.

Also, I can’t believe it, but I haven’t had bread in three days – someone write that down, that’s got to be a record!! And nothing sugary either!! And no caffeine!!

No wonder I was freaking out at those computers! LOL

This morning I ran 2.4km in 17 minutes. Again, slower than I’d like, but not too bad. I came home and hit my feet hard with the Magic Gypsy Wand and felt pretty comfortable all day.

Also did a bit of Vive training when I came back in from my run.

Check out these early morning measurements:

  • Weight: 70.6kg (three days ago: 72.4kg)
  • Chest: 92cm (no change)
  • Waist: 83cm (three days ago: 84.4cm)
  • Hips: 101cm (three days ago: 102.5)
  • Thighs: 63cm (three days ago: 64cm)

Seriously, anyone else think that’s crazy!?

I could seriously start some kind of wild diet fad if I wanted!

* Results are not typical and may vary šŸ˜‰

Tomorrow I get to add fruit and I may even eat something that is not a banana. šŸ™‚

How’s your New Year shaping up so far?

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

