A few interesting meals

I’m not taking photos of every meal anymore, but I thought I would take a few shots of some of the attempts I made at some more interesting dishes I’ve made or eaten in the last week or so.

image

The brownies that didn’t work out… yucky. 😦

No idea what went wrong, but D* assures me these are supposed to taste like chocolate heaven. Will definitely give them another try.

image

This doesn’t look like much, but these salmon baked eggs were ridiculously good and simple!

image

Basic Recipe:

Place finely chopped spring onions and smoked salmon in the bottom of a pan, make little hollows and crack in eggs, pour double-thick cream over the top and bake for about 15 minutes or until the eggs are cooked to your taste. Crack lots of pepper over top. Num.

image

Mat made this the other day. Honey soy ginger stir fry, plus sweet potato and regular potato mash stack and basmati rice. Holy smokes it was tasty!!

This week, thanks to my new enthusiasm for doing the Blackwood, plus the fact that I know better and really just need to sort my diet out, I have done something I haven’t done in ages:

I made my lunch the night before!

I cooked some chicken and veggies for dinner, and then made a salad with some chicken on top for lunch tomorrow.

I intend to make a dinner and have leftovers with salad for lunch the next day.

Sounds simple enough, right?

We’ll see πŸ™‚

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

