Is this healing or punishment?

Okay, so yesterday I put my plan in action, and did some treadmill walking and a tiny bit of jogging, followed by lots of rolling and stretching before bed.

But my left foot was quite tender when I got up and went to Bootcamp, which of course, involved a whole lot of running and jumping and stuff.

I didn’t go too hard, because I didn’t want to kill my foot, and some exercises were REALLY bad – skipping was highly unpleasant – but mostly it was okay.

Except, then at the end, with the challenge, there was a race. And I even said to the girls in my team “I’m sorry, but I’m going to have to take it easy. We won’t win.”

But of course, then there’s the whistle and the race and the tag off and there was no way I was going to take it easy!

Then there was a bit of Vive, and Konga!! and finally, by the time I got to Vive at 6pm tonight, my left foot was on fire! Not just the tender heel, but pain all the way up the arch and a couple of sore toes.

Ouch!

More stretching, rolling and resting will be required.

So no walk for now.

My plan had been to start strengthening the foot, but I may have just jumped a bit ahead of myself – too much too soon?

Possibly. I guess time will tell. If I stretch and roll tonight, I might be alright tomorrow.

If not, I might have to reconsider the plan.

Oh, and I wasn’t able to reach the doctor’s office to make an appointment. I was very busy and their line was engaged when I did try, so will have to try again tomorrow.

Seriously, I need to get this sorted out soon, cuz right now this guy can outrun me!!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

