Days Six and Seven – Why do things have to end?

I was hoping for a better day six, but it wasn’t.

It was car, visit, car, shop, car, visit, eat, sleep.

I don’t think I elevated my heart rate above resting level all day.

Yikes!

On the positive side of things, I didn’t eat myself into a stupor!

But for exercise, no check mark on day 6, therefore, still only 4/7 so far 😦

However!

Day seven was much better.

It included a 1.5 hour (maybe longer, wasn’t really keeping track) walk with my dog Little Miss (who is completely exhausted but refuses to remain in the cute flopped out position as long as I have the camera in my hand…) and my good friend E* and her son Z*.

I’m never too tired to have my photo taken…

E* had to push Z* in the pram, so she had a much tougher walk than I did, but we had a great chat, and explored our neighbourhood, going all through Piesse Park. I had no idea it was such a nice little area.

Lived here 7 years. Never been. Shame on me!

Anyway, I can definitely give myself a check mark for exercise (5/7) but pooh on me, no check mark for being Sun Smart.

First sun burn of the summer, comin’ atcha! Ouch!

Now, there is actually ONE more day of holidays tomorrow, being Sunday, and therefore I will work towards a bonus day and get myself 6/8 days of physical activity for my holidays!

Time to start thinking about work again, and learning the new Vive release.

But I really am not ready to have my holidays be over. 😦 I should have taken two weeks off!

On the flip side, we have tentative plans for a trip to Esperance in the next 6-8 weeks, and I very nearly booked flights to Canada for 2013, but thought I should probably book it off with work first.

I think it’s important to have something to look forward to, and I am looking forward to these holidays coming up!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

