Two in a Row!

Last night after work I went for a 4km run on the treadmill.

It was okay, I felt pretty good, except that the balls of my feet were burning right from the word go.

After that I went to Bootcamp.

Let’s definte Bootcamp, shall we?

Let me chuck as many mean exercises as I can think of at you, and then make you run to ‘recover’ after them.

🙂

It was pretty tough, but fun. My abs wanted to kill me at the end of it.

Two for two! Two workouts two days in a row! Nice!

After Bootcamp I watched Mat play volleyball and then we headed over to my aunt and uncles for tea, and went home, showered, and straight to bed. I was out like a light at 9:30pm!

Unfortunately, I forgot to roll, scrunch and stretch, and this morning my Plantar Faciitis (PF) was acting up something fierce! I guess that’s what I get for being complacent: a firm reminder that I need to take care of my feet or I am not going to be able to walk the next day.

Lesson re-learned.

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

