Another Year Older

I turned 38 on the weekend.

No big deal, really.

What’s nice though, is that some people thought it *was* a big deal, and treated me extra-special and nice and took me out for lunch, and gave me some lovely gifts.

I can’t show you a picture of the Organic Dark-Chocolate Macadamias, because I ate them all.

Don’t judge – they’re organic and therefore healthy 😉

Anyway, I didn’t mean to make a fuss about it, but it was delightful. 🙂

And hey, you only turn 38 once.

39 might happen a few times, but 38 – that’s a once-off 😛

Mat took me to Bunbury on Friday where we went for lunch with Nell at Mash and had one of the nicest fish and chips ever. The Baramundi was beautiful, and their tartare sauce was really lovely. I’m thinking it had a Greek yoghurt base, but couldn’t really pick it. Definitely not your typical out of the bottle kind of sauce.

We went shopping on Saturday and I picked up a bargain of a dress for a wedding we’re attending at the end of April. Only cost me 17 bucks!

Bargain!

I love Tar-jay!

It’s pink – which I am not generally fond of – but the dress fit like it was tailored for me. And was even flattering! Nice feeling!

But once I tried on my 5 pieces and picked that dress, I got sick of shopping so didn’t do any accessories. I can only handle so much retail…

We drove down to Margaret River / Witchcliffe to see Mat’s family on Saturday night and then on Sunday we went to a maze ‘n for lunch.

It really did live up to its name! It was amazing! We had so much fun, got lost in the maze (there MUST be a system!), played some funny old games, and explored the gardens.

But then, all too soon, it was time to head back home and back to the real world. But what a lovely escape for three great days!

(If I get three days for my 38th, does this mean I’m eligible for a week at 39?)

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

