Keeping Busy!

I don’t know if you have noticed, but I haven’t blogged all week.

Between work and my painful internet connection, I actually haven’t had much time for being online. Google reader is proof – over 300 unread posts!

But anyway, I haven’t been doing enough workouts, at least not vigorous enough ones to count towards my 6-Pack-Abs. I’ve taught Balance and Aqua and Seniors, and today I went for a swim.

I have to tell you, today’s swim was brilliant! I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed the pool more! I lost track of how many laps I did, but I feel that a few of my freestyle laps were even ‘really good ones’! I was there for over an hour! Love love love the pool! πŸ™‚

I spoke to the Swim Club coach and he was really keen to start a Master Swim program next season, so I am really looking forward to that!

I also did some yard work after that. I moved a small chest freezer from a shed across the road and put it in the feed shed so I could use it to pre-mix the Lucerne and wheaten chaff and save a little time when making up the feeds for the boys.

Afterwards, I headed back to work to teach Balance. I’m learning a new release right now, and hopefully this weekend I will have time to learn the whole thing, though we do have a back-hoe tentatively scheduled to do some work in the back yard to prepare for our sheds!! YAY! Can’t wait for the sheds to get sorted so that I can have my exercise room back!

Unfortunately, other than that, I have just been working. I’ve still been struggling to make morning workouts a habit. Tuesday I got up early and organised the horse to get to the dentist instead, for example, so I’ve had some good excuses πŸ˜›

Ah, excuses…. a whole post in itself! πŸ™‚

Hope you’re having a great week and getting things done!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

