What Happened to New Year’s Day?

It suddenly occurred to me that it is already mid-way through January 2nd, 2012, and I couldn’t help but feel surprised.

The SECOND? Already?!

What happened to yesterday?

Oh yeah, that’s right…

I slept for most of it.

Mat and I didn’t see the New Year in. That was too late for our old bones. New Years Eve day, I had spent about 6 solid hours on homework for my Personal Training course and was pooped. We watched two movies and Mat did paperwork.

I know.

We’re party animals.

And then we hit the hay at 11:30pm – so we *nearly* got there!

And then on the 1st I got a call at 7:30am and had to go into work. Was only there an hour and then came home and went back to bed.

Then I got another call around 9ish and had to go back into work, only for 15 minutes.

And then I came home and went back to bed.

At 11:30am, Mat and I both finally started moving. But it was one of those weird days where it felt like early morning all day. It was just the way the light was shining – or not shining, really – that made it a dreary stay-at-home day.

Later in the afternoon, with most of our day gone, we finally headed over to T&Es to say Happy New Year and we spent several hours making a WAS-JIG puzzle. It’s a puzzle where the picture on the box is just the clue, so you really don’t know what you’re making. Lots of fun – if you’re into that sort of thing.

Today I have spent the morning packing, making horse feeds, and more or less puttering about, getting ready for my last week of school. I’m actually quite excited. Looking forward to it being finished, having my qualifications, and feeling charged and ready for the New Year.

And that got me thinking about a 2011 wrap up and and 2012 look forward. And you know, I think that post will have to wait… While everyone else seems to have done a great job of their goals and resolutions, mine are still a little fuzzy. I need a bit more time to reflect.

So I hope you had a great New Years Eve and day, and that you have wonderful memories from 2011 and have much to look forward to in 2012.

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

