Merry Christmas – even if a little late

We went away for a few days and were out of touch with the digital universe. Other than a Holmes on Homes marathon, we didn’t spend any time with the digital world. There really isn’t mobile/cell reception out there, and the internet connection is still at 28.8kbps. Remember dial-up? Some people still *have* dial-up! No thanks 🙂 I’d rather go without!

So the biggest thing we did over Christmas, other than eat and eat and eat and visit and relax was to install the cat-run for the kitties that Mum & Dad have. It turned out awesome! I’ve included a few photos.

I also took a few photos of the Australian Christmas Trees in bloom. They are really awesome! And Kangaroo Paws that are over 6 feet tall!

We’re back home now, and it’s time for a little clean up, catch up and HOMEWORK! I am glad I had the good sense to do a little while away… this assignment will be the death of me, I am sure!

In other news, I have also learned that the reason I have so much trouble with WordPress at home is because of the internet connection here. Even though I am right next to the router, and have even gone for a wired connection, and have great signal strength, the signal is not consistent (welcome to the country) and this causes me some serious grief when posting. So I am going to try email posts from home. While in Perth, even with half the signal strength, I could post without problems, proof positive to me that the carrier is flakey. That probably explains the static on the telephone too…

I’m digressing again…

I hope you had a wonderful time over the holidays, I hope you are looking forward to the new year! I have lots of posts in mind, and am very enthusiastic about sharing my stories with you again this year!!

Best Wishes!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

