So much exercise!

This will be a basic diary-type entry, as I am already in my jammies and lying in bed ready to konk out, so not really thinking creatively…

This morning I got up early and decided to head out for a walk-jog to explore the neighbourhood. In particular I wanted to look at the playground equipment and the oval that Amy and Trish mentioned so I could make some plans to use them as a training area for when I trained Brittany, my lovely young guinea pig. (Might try to upload a few of the photos so you can see my neighbourhood…)

I was only out for about 30 minutes, but I got some great ideas! The two parks just up the hill are awesome! And I got up a good sweat, even if it was more walk than jog. That hill is way bigger than anything we have in Katanning 🙂

Anywho, got to school early today! Really early! I had to sit and wait outside for a coach to arrive. I think I’ve really mastered this whole bus and train business!

In the morning we exercised our grey matter doing exercise movement analysis. The whole agonist, antagonist, contributing and stabilising muscles in a kick, throw and row. And we couldn’t say “quads” but had to list all four muscles. Talk about memory banks getting some cobwebs dusted off. For the record, other people in my team had to identify each of those individual muscles in each muscle group. That information is looooooong gone…

Then we did a solid hour of plyometrics and power training! Holy smokes batman! That was some hard work! I feel like I’m gonna get RIPPED in just a few weeks doing all this! 🙂

After lunch we did an hour of boxing! Love it! But my left arm is really weak! I could throw a mean punch with the right, but the left was seriously pathetic! And my hook is good without contact, but my wrist position and strength really need to be revisited. I forgot how much I enjoyed boxing though! Think I need to bring that back into my own workouts.

After that we did a 30 minute PT session outdoors on Mounts Road. We jogged there and then received a PT session, and then gave one and walked back to cool down. This Mounts Road is crazy steep. Makes the hill I went up on this morning’s walk-jog look like a speed bump!

And tomorrow at lunch I am running up it (all the way this time) and then running down Jacob’s ladder (301 steps) and then back up (301 more steps) and then running back to school.

I imagine I will be doing more walking up the steps than running! I don’t know how I was talked into this, but a few of us are going to do it just for the fun of it!?

I sure hope the trainers aren’t going to kill us tomorrow in our endurance training session!

Oh, and I should also mention that I actually got at my homework today! Awesome me!

And that Ibuprofen is my best friend.

And carbs!

Just give me bread and no one gets hurt! 🙂

Hope you are having a lovely day and get in lots of exercise! This tired and sore feeling is so worth it! 🙂

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

