Quick News

So, today I changed themes, because although I liked the clean and simple lines of the CHUNK theme, I hated that there was no Next and Previous post buttons. What an oversight. This one is playful and summery. Good for this time of year.

On Thursday I failed to workout in the morning. It was a leg day, and I was really dreading it. But worse yet, I was feeling pretty crappy still about losing the plot on Wednesday night and needed a little more time to reflect. Apparently scrubbing the shower is a great way to put things in perspective. Feeling heaps better.

Especially when, after getting to work, I learned that the problem that I thought was a staff/training issue was in fact a technological problem. Stupid computers, right? 🙂

Thursday night I went to Attack and thought I was going to die. The second peak was so much harder than I remember! Of course, taking a month off is a pretty good way to make something hard again! And I had to laugh at myself when I couldn’t get through the upper-body track! I mean, really! What are all these pushups about if I can’t do pushups?!

I was so flattened after class I was in bed by 9:30 and didn’t get out of bed until it was way too late to bother going for a workout. Shame. I think I will head to the pool for a quick swim this afternoon after work. Yay for back-up-plans!

Quiet day today. Everyone here is working hard at prep work and other admin tasks that so often get left behind. I love it!

Will write a real post later 🙂

Have an incredible weekend if I don’t talk to you before then!

2 responses to “Quick News

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

