Dealing with DOMS

DOMS: Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness.

Or:

“Bugger me! I can’t bloody walk!”

I did my shoulder and ab workout this morning. I did a little walking and stretching. And I wussed out of going to Attack class, because I figured if I couldn’t walk comfortably, Attack would be a brutal experience.

I always give my clients the advice of going for a walk and stretching the bits that hurt if they have DOMS, and I followed my own advice today, but I’m not sure it helped. Then again, doing Attack might not have helped any either.

I kind of feel guilty for not doing Attack… but I seriously doubted my ability to get through it.

What do you do when you have muscle soreness? Grit your teeth and carry on with regular workouts? Gentle walk and light exercise? Or just rest and recover and promise never to pump iron like that again?

Love to hear what works for you!

 

2 responses to “Dealing with DOMS

    • That’s where I went wrong!
      No drugs!! 🙂
      I am going to add that to my grocery list right now. I have legs again tomorrow … I don’t want to think about how sore I will be! 🙂

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

