Monday-itis!

Holy smokes! This was sure a Monday.

And a Monday in all caps, double-underlined and bold!

Everyone was feeling really Monday.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen a group of people (in this case, everyone I work with) look so tired, down or fatigued.

Monday’s don’t really bother me. I quite like Mondays, my job, having a reason to get up and moving.

So I have no good excuse at all for how I was feeling today. I had a nice, relaxing weekend. I used the excuse that I swam on Sunday morning and I am just feeling fatigued from the new exercise – swimming takes a lot out of you when you first get into it – to explain my energy slump, but I really don’t think that’s all there was to it. Of course, I have nothing else to blame, except that it was Monday.

Even teaching Aqua didn’t perk me up. Of course, I was doing it in the rain and I was sopping wet by the end of class, and I didn’t even get in the pool!

Yeah, there was just something about today. About another day of rain. About enjoying the weekend too much and having too much to do today.

But tonight is Body Balance, and that always makes me feel better, and tomorrow is a new day! I don’t think I’ve ever suffered from Tuesday-itis, so I am pretty sure everything will be a-ok tomorrow! 🙂

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

