No Negatives Today!

It was Friday all day today! And who doesn’t love a Friday?

Someone who works Saturday, I suppose 🙂

But I’m not really working this Saturday, so today was great!

First I did my push ups, so a happy check mark first thing in the morning! That’s a great way to start the day!

And, as per my Week Without Wheels challenge, I walked to work. I gave myself 20 minutes, but MD was still very slow and it looks like I am going to have to allocate 30 minutes to ensure he can make the trip more comfortably and I won’t be late for work.

I brought my rain coat and did put it on at one point, but I only got spit on; it didn’t rain for real until later in the day.

One of the highlights of the day was lunch with Kobie. She drove, so still haven’t used my car! I bought a Garlic Prawn Caesar Salad and a White Hot Chocolate. I had a very filling and yummy lunch out and only spent $14, so I didn’t blow my budget! The cafe at the Co-op really does great value meals.

Work was pretty good, and I’m pretty sure I smiled more today than yesterday. We had a little information session on working with CaLD (Culturally and Linguistically Diverse) populations, particularly in an aquatic environment. We laughed a lot during the session. It’s nice when you can learn about something serious, but still have fun – it makes it easier to stay tuned in – especially when you have a fair number of teenagers in the session.

Anyway, I left work feeling pretty good, there was no rain at this point, and stayed and visited with T&E over a cuppa. It cleared up even more as I left there and walked home. It was a lovely evening. I got home just as Mat was getting home and …

He did his push ups! In fact, he did a total of 66 push ups! Goodness, that’s awesome! He’s not going to have much trouble with the 100! He might get there before the six weeks is up if he sticks to it! I’m so proud of him!

This weekend will probably not include any deck building. Last week Mat got something in his eye that damaged his cornea. OUCH! He was so photo sensitive that he couldn’t  even stand the brightness of a weld with his welding helmet on. Not great for someone who welds for a living. Although he was able to keep busy this week with cutting and folding, he’s a week behind his welding jobs, and is going to be working all weekend now that the eye is healed.

I plan to go to the pool to do some Aqua choreography, and I am working a short shift at the pool, assuming the weather doesn’t shut us down again. It’s been such a wet start to November! The creek is running again, and our front paddock looks like a little lake. More of the same to come all weekend we have been told.

Anywho, enough prattling on. It was a great day and I feel happy and energised today! What a wonderful, positive change!

 

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

