7 Billion & Me | How does the world’s population reaching 7 billion affect you?

7 Billion & Me | How does the world’s population reaching 7 billion affect you?.

This is so cool! What number are you?

4 responses to “7 Billion & Me | How does the world’s population reaching 7 billion affect you?

    • What I was curious about was the 329,071 other people with the same birthday as me. Where are they? What are their lives like? Weird thing to think about I guess … 🙂

  1. I really did find this fascinating thinking that the population has more then doubled in my lifetime! Yikes, but you know I posted a link on my FB and not even one friend responded ?!? What? I thought that was strange and out of touch on their part, but oh well! I hope that it doesn’t double again in another 44 years!

    • I know! I was shocked to see that counter tick over the 7 Billion mark and it was hardly noticed! And even with the average size of families going down around the world, the population is just growing at a rate that seems unstoppable. Right now we can still feed the world, but what happens when it gets bigger? Will being a farmer be the most important job in the world? Will people realise that if we don’t do something now, we will have to learn to live without enough food?

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

