The Silly Things We Think About

Although right now I should have a million other things going on in my head, for some reason, I feel compelled to update and slim-down the Categories for my blog. There are just too many and things feel messy and disorganised! I previously had between 15-20 Categories!

As I understand it, Categories should represent the broader topics you discuss/blog about, and you should try to have only 5-10 of them, using tags help to define the content of your post more precisely.

I changed and merged a few Categories already, and made a few of them tags instead of categories, but couldn’t quite finish. Not that it’s critically important, but here’s the categories I now have:

  • Challenges
  • Environment
  • Feelings
  • Fitness
  • Measurements
  • Food & Nutrition
  • Friends & Family
  • Health
  • Home
  • Horses
  • Reviews
  • Rogaine
  • Time Management
  • Uncategorized

I definitely want Food, Feelings, Fitness, Friends & Family. And I also want Health, Horses and Home. I love alliterations! 🙂 That makes seven Categories. Probably near to enough already!

But I am not sure what to do with the others: Challenges, Environment, Measurements (sub-category of fitness), Reviews, Rogaine, Time Management.

I was thinking if I had another one or two umbrella categories for those items I might be able to slim this down even further? And if they were alliterations, that would be awesome too!

Then again, maybe these would be better as tags or sub-categories? But under which Categories?

Any suggestions from my uber-organised friends and family out there? Really would love to hear from you on this one! 🙂

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

