Movie Review: The Adjustment Bureau

I took out a Matt Damon movie that I didn’t know anything about because I really like Matt Damon movies.

Seriously, because he’s a good actor!

And the cover showed some running and said something like “Bourne meets” something… and I was like, yeah, I dig the Bourne movies! (By the way, the Bourne movies is one of those rare situations where the movies completely outdo the book. But that’s another review…)

So, we watched The Adjustment Bureau without any preconceived ideas or expectations, and we loved it!

How refreshing to enjoy a movie and to be swept up, saying, “Woah! Wait a second!” and “NO WAY!” and not know exactly what was going to happen next.

It felt a little like Inception, a little like every other troubled romance, but it gave a background to the ‘why can’t they just work it out!?’ business that always happens in star-crossed lovers situations. Clever.

I won’t give away too much, I think that’s what made it so much more interesting for me, but my favourite moment was when they talked about the path changing, because when they’re together, “It is enough.”

I thought, “YES! That’s how it’s supposed to be!”

If you’d like to know more about it, check out the Wiki article here.

If you’ve seen it, I’d love to know if you enjoyed it as much as I did!   If you haven’t, I’d highly recommend it, even if you’re not a big fan of romantic movies. Tell me what you think! 🙂

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

