Big Week, Big Decision

Getting back into the swing of work has been hard! After a very long and relaxing holiday, 8 hours of forced productivity is pretty damn hard!

The change-over from the existing manager to me was pretty fast – just two days – and I have a very full brain!

Things are afoot here, things are all in flux with the change, with staff moving around, with roles and expectations changing. But I’m mostly enjoying it, and glad that I have been able to slot back in so well. I feel like I’m in control and doing a good job! This is a real plus, to come back with a positive attitude and outlook.

But I have been thinking hard about it, and I have decided that I need to try to find my horses a new home. I can’t see me having the time they deserve, and I hate to see them wasting away. As much as I love my horses, I don’t need the guilt that I feel whenever I look out the window, knowing that my schedule is too full, that my priorities are shifting and that I am not going to spend the time with them.

Guilt comes at too high a cost for me. It weighs me down. And I don’t need that right now.

I have mentioned it in passing to Mat, who objected, and he will probably object even more strongly once I say I’m actually going ahead and doing it, but I really feel it’s the right thing to do!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

