Finding My Voice

No post about travels here today. Although I had a great time and have many stories to tell, what I wanted to share first is that I seem to have found the reason for my blog. A direction. My voice.

I want to discuss “Becoming my Best Self.”

This came to me just recently, and I think it may have happened as we arrived back in Australia, happy and fulfilled, jet lagged and tired and preparing to face ‘the real world’ again. I started thinking about what I was returning to, what I was going to be facing, and how I wanted to tackle the next 5 years of my life.

I also came to realise that training for and accomplishing the Blackwood Marathon, the original content of this blog, was also ultimately driven by the same desire: to be my best self.

So, assuming that wordpress and my computer get along in the near future (i’m currently writing this without being able to see the text I am writing, just the cursor moving on a white screen… stupid computer), expect to find that upcoming posts will be fairly introspective, and hopefully even a little informative, helpful and funny!

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

