Skills to Acquire

Here’s a (by no means comprehensive) list of things I’d like to learn how to do:

  • dry beans, better yet, can them
  • preserving of all kinds of food
  • make my own flour
  • change the oil in my car
  • make home made chemical-free dish soap
  • get rid of the mice that are mucking up my cupboards (again!!)
  • fit and make saddles and bridles
  • show-shine my horse
  • reupholster furniture
  • refinish or even build beautiful wood furniture and cabinetry
  • fix the hole in my ceiling and other plastering type issues
  • sail
  • ride a motorcycle (I haven’t gotten out of first gear, I get freaked out!)
  • scuba dive
  • physio/rehab body work
  • use a chainsaw

What do you want to learn?

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

