6km run

6km run down Kojonup Road to Fairfield in 34m50s, which is better than I planned! I was aiming for 36 minutes! Cool! I was really grateful for the wind, despite how strong it was. I was sweating like a pig. I had a really good stretch when I got back, I can feel things going a little wrong in my legs. I am getting a tightness around the top of my right thigh, and I feel I might be at risk for shin splints 😦 That would really put me behind, considering how long it has taken me just to start running these distances! My knees have been holding up pretty well, and I find I don’t have any knee pain as long as I keep the strength up – if I take a week off running, it’s like starting from scratch as far as my knees are concerned, and I’m back to running 1km. No injuries or layoffs allowed!

One response to “6km run

  1. Pingback: On My Knees | Chasing the Blackwood Marathon·

I'd much rather know what you think... let me know :)

